Skip to content

Fuck Politeness

This is a revolution, not a public relations movement

So I just *could not* get moving this morning. I was so tired and flat! I was reading over my journal and realised that I was sick for around 6 weeks before Melbourne, and before that was exams and before that was the breakup and before that was the stress before the breakup. My body is damned tired and I’m trying to get back into exercise, but my muscles are protesting.

So I knew I needed to trick my body into a good mood. First stop? Large strong cap with flourless chocolate cake. Still wasn’t enough. Then I put on ‘9 to 5’ by Dolly Parton and ‘Groove is in the Heart’ and I was well on my way to a reasonable mood, bouncing around in my seat and looking forward to my lunch time swim.

Just wondering what other people’s music/food solution to a funk of a mood is?

