Skip to content

Fuck Politeness

This is a revolution, not a public relations movement

I don’t suppose anyone happens to know someone who lives on the Central Coast of NSW and who would like to get away for Christmas?

I have a lovely shiny little apartment in a nice area in Sydney with a barbeque on the balcony which sleep three easily, and four or five at a stetch, and pretty much I’m hoping someone up there likes the idea of coming down to Sydney for a week around Christmas so we can swap.

There are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby and the city is a fifteen minute bus trip away.

So if you know anyone who’s keen to ‘get away’ and wouldn’t mind a bit of a house swap please let me know. Potentially they could take my place for up to three weeks, and I really only need theirs for a week.

I have *that* option, or paying for a hotel, or paying (literally hundreds of dollars) for a cleaner for Mum’s place. Frankly swapping with someone would be less stressful, and far cheaper, particularly given Christmas is always expensive and I’m planning holidays around then.

 

