Skip to content

Fuck Politeness

This is a revolution, not a public relations movement

I check Facebook this morning and I see that a friend has posted a ‘WOO God’ video. Whatever, it’s her wall right, so I don’t comment.

A friend of theirs has commented to say ‘Oh an argumentative friend of mine said that’s not Einstein, but I’ve heard Einstein was a believer’ and closed with this charming mother fucking pig of a quote:

“God did not create evil. Evil is the result of what happens when man does not have God’s love present in his heart.”

Morning atheists/agnostics/anyone not exploding with the presence of the love of god in their heart: did you know you’re EEEEEEEEEEEVIL!!!

And here you thought you had to actually DO bad shit to be considered eeeeeeeeeevil, but no, because you don’t have a little god in your heart you are eeeeeeeeeeeeeevil. And what of the uber-Christians through time who committed eeeeevil? Well easy, that’s not God’s LOVE dummies! God’s love is beyootiful and the bad Christians who do bad shit in God’s name, well they don’t have enough of God’s LOVE and those who have God’s love can’t be evil so their actions aren’t really evil? Get it, got it? Good.

Fuck. I couldn’t stop myself and have responded saying “That’s a fairly offensive definition of evil”.

E.T.A my friend came back and suggested maybe it should be ‘Evil is what can happen in the absence of God’…um no. Evil is a make believe construct for fairy tales so none of us have to confront the fact that the world can be bad, that the universe can be uncaring, that god can’t save people from shit or if he can he often doesn’t in which case fuck him, and all people have the capacity for good and bad actions and society allows certain kinds of bad to continue cos we don’t mind so much or we don’t know how to do it and this Supernatural God hasn’t done anything about it when he apparently went to extreme lengths to fix things before and religion has instigated as much evil as god’s love has allegedly prevented? Bitter rant? Maybe.

E.T.A #2…fuck. It’s now become a ‘perspectives’ thing. No, your friend said I’m ‘evil’ because I don’t believe what you believe, I don’t care what fucking ‘perspective’ you look at it from, that’s FUCKED. But eventually she signed off with ‘Peace Mama’. Grr. Peace as in ‘shut up now please’ and ‘Mama’ since that’s what she calls every woman who’s had a child. HI. I HAVE A NAME and YOU know the name. USE it I didn’t change it at deed poll and pay for the change with my personality.

