Skip to content

Fuck Politeness

This is a revolution, not a public relations movement

I am rather smitten with my life right now…which is odd as it’s Friday after a long work week and some difficult stuff to think through, and it’s 8:30pm and I’m in my robe settling down to a good couple of hours of Making Sense of Covenants (if only there were a book to that effect, no it’s the old fashioned read it til your eyes bleed and hope your poor brain can make some sense of it approach).

Seriously – this is some complex stuff. The other day I was like ‘Oh no. I am broken. Perhaps I am stupid and just didn’t realise til now, I cannot make this simple’. Then I read the lecture transcript and the lecturer was all apologetic and saying ‘This is really complex stuff, there’s no way around it other than breaking it down, and down, and down’. Phew – not time to give up the degree just yet.

Argh…ok, I’m going in…

[ETA – a little less smitten at 10:48…two fucking pages to go…I think I can…I think I can…]

