Skip to content

Fuck Politeness

This is a revolution, not a public relations movement

You know the noise of stunned incomprehension Dr Evil makes in Goldmember upon seeing The Mole’s mole? How he goes slackjawed and makes a sound like “ahhbuuuuuuuuuuhhh!!!’?

Well that’s the sound my brain made when I read this article. Despite Paula Abdul informing the producers of American Idol that Paula Goodspeed had been stalking her for years (eighteen years in fact) and that Abdul had a restraining order, the producers ignored her pleas for them to not have Goodspeed on as a contestant, as they felt it would make good tv.

Beyond “ahhbuuuuuuuuuuhhh!!!’ I’m not sure I can say anything more that isn’t a long string of cursewords with a couple of twitchy consonant sounds between.

Oh yes, did I mention that Goodspeed killed herself near Abdul’s house not long ago?

[Oh and I really did forget to mention that Abdul alleges that Fox gave Ms Goodsped Paula Abdul’s home address, though she had found it herself as well by following Abdul home from one of the auditions to which Abdul had pleaded for her NOT to be allowed to attend]

Tags: , , ,

