Skip to content

Fuck Politeness

This is a revolution, not a public relations movement

Is there some sort of prize on offer for the worst analogy made in mainstream media in the next week???

Cos I don’t know how else to explain it:

Yesterday we had *the sex trade in Thailand is like cricket*

Today we have “Antony Ginnane, the new president of the Screen Producers Association of Australia” explaining to Miranda Devine how  *Australian films of late have been the cultural equivalent of ethnic cleansing*

WHAT???? HOW????? HUH?????

Please, I’ve probably lost some brain function due to the number of rage induced aneurisms I’ve had over the last week, so if I’ve missed it, and there *IS* a possible way in which a film – any film – can be like the ‘cultural equivalent of ethnic cleansing’ do feel free to stage an intervention and inform me that I *just don’t get it*.

But otherwise: will all you knobhead priviledged men STOP appropriating horrific suffering and exploitation to yourself in aid of your shitty attempts at cutting edge wit? Like PRETTY FUCKING PLEASE?

Tags: , , ,

