Skip to content

Fuck Politeness

This is a revolution, not a public relations movement

From this article in the SMH. Sarah Palin on faith, doors and ploughs:

“You know, I have, faith is a very big part of my life. And putting my life in my creator’s hands – this is what I always do,” Palin said.

“I’m like, OK God, if there is an open door for me somewhere, this is what I always pray, I’m like, don’t let me miss the open door. Show me where the open door is,” she added.

“Even if it’s cracked up a little bit, maybe I’ll plough right on through that and maybe prematurely plough through it, but don’t let me miss an open door.

“And if there is an open door in ’12 or four years later, and if it is something that is going to be good for my family, for my state, for my nation, an opportunity for me, then I’ll plough through that door.”

While it speaks for itself, and needs no commentary, I just don’t know what kind of doors they have where Palin is from, but in these parts, you just walk through an open door, no ploughs necessary. And if a plough IS necessarily, it’s kinda classed as a closed door right?

They’re also kinda obvious – I don’t feel like it’s a huge risk in life, just *missing* open doors. And wtf is with the cracked up a little bit?

Never fear, she’ll plough on through, prematurely even.

That’s really kinda like destroying a perfectly good wall, something solid, probably created to keep nutjobs out and using brute force and a staggering sense of entitlement in order to CREATE a massive hole and call it a ‘door’.

Tags: , , ,

