Skip to content

Fuck Politeness

This is a revolution, not a public relations movement

My bosses love any kind of sport. I kid you not, sometimes I hear hour long recounts of Rugby matches, or rapturous descriptions of a moment from the Tour de France. I don’t give that much of a shit…BUT…I have to say I do love the Olympics. It’s a childhood passion…these people who’ve pushed their bodies to break records, who do amazing things that I as a couch dwelling un-co am utterly unable to imagine myself doing, let alone to emulate…watching them achieve their life’s goals has been known to make me get a little teary of eye.

So today I watched in rapture as the Australian team won the women’s 4 x 200 metre freestyle swimming relay – not just won, but absolutely annihilated the standing record. These women were outstanding in their athleticism, their dedication and their achievement. So – four women won gold.

The Sydney Morning Herald’s response?

I can’t even be arsed engaging with the counter arguments of anyone even bothering to say that’s not a problem.

Tags: , , , , , ,

